Managing default privacy options for your Address Book contacts

You can set default privacy options that are assigned when new contacts are added or imported to your Address Book. You can, of course, change the options from the defaults on a contact-by-contact basis, and even make bulk changes to tagged groups of contacts or the entire Address Book - see related support article "Managing privacy settings and communication options bulk groups of people"

Setting default privacy settings

Head in to the Address Book's module options (accessed via the cog-wheels in the top right corner of the module). You'll need Manage module or Administrator permissions to do this. 

On the Module options tab, scroll down to the My ChurchSuite & Privacy section. Here you can set the default privacy settings that contacts will automatically be assigned whenever new contacts are added or imported into ChurchSuite. Note that these settings will not affect any existing contacts in your Address Book - see the related support article for bulk updating the privacy options for existing contacts.

Remember to save your changes before navigating away from the module options page.

Still need help? Contact ChurchSuite Contact ChurchSuite