Adding or removing ChurchSuite modules
You can add or remove modules on your account at any time - there are no contracts or tie-ins with ChurchSuite. Click through to the Billing section within the Administrator area and click Change modules.
A pop-up opens showing your current Modules selection and current package pricing (which is based on the number of modules and the number of contacts in the Active section of the Address Book module). The Address Book module is a required module and cannot be removed. Similarly, any modules that are currently "Free" on your account are greyed out and cannot be de-selected. All other modules can be added or removed by clicking the appropriate module pill - selected modules are shown in blue. The "Your package" pricing will update automatically as you make changes.
The maximum price is for 6 modules - what we call "full suite" pricing - meaning that there are no further charges for other modules after 6 are selected. Prices are displayed in UK £, Euros or US $. based on your region, and UK pricing is inclusive of VAT. Once you are happy, tick the checkbox to acknowledge the terms of service and click Update subscription to apply the changes to your account.
Module changes will be applied to your account immediately. Pricing changes will be applied to your next invoice - you will not be charged immediately. Therefore, if you wish to trial modules you may prefer to add a module on the day after your billing date, which will give you up to one month's free usage before an invoice is automatically raised on your next monthly billing date. If you remove unwanted modules before your next billing date you won't be charged.
No refunds are made when removing a module part way through a billing month in respect of the remaining days, however, your monthly subscription will reduce accordingly from your next invoice.
Module changes can be made by any Administrator-level user within your organisation.
Removing module data
It is the Data Controller's responsibility to ensure all module data has been exported (if a copy is required for any reason) and deleted from a module before removing the module. Removing a module will hide it on your account and any data remaining in the module will persist but will no longer be accessible to any User until the module is re-activated. Therefore, to prevent data from becoming hidden and no longer kept up to date and later resurfacing unexpectedly if the module is reactivated, ensure that the module data is fully cleared down before removing it from your account.