Restricting visibility with User Groups
In this article
It's sometimes the case that you need to restrict the visibility of content of certain features in ChurchSuite, so that information added is only visible and private to certain groups of users (User Groups), while remaining not visible to other users who are not members of the user group. It's possible to restrict the visibility of Notes, Tags, Key Dates, Flows, Leave Setup, Preset emails and Preset SMSs, and Resources in the Bookings module.
For each of the above features you can set the visibility - either to All Users (i.e. all ChurchSuite users, not all church members!), Just me, or to one or more User Groups.
You can also set User Group Visibility. By default a User Group is only visible to the group's members - this means that even the existence of the User Group and any content restricted to that User Group is only visible to User Group's members. However, it is also possible to set a User Group visible. This means that the existence of the user group is visible to any user, while still keeping the restricted content hidden to just the User Group members. For example, you might have a "Safeguarding" User Group that you want to be visible to all users so that any user could add a private Note and restrict its visibility to just those in the Safeguarding user group. While any user could then add a private note for the Safeguarding user group, they would still be prevented from viewing any other notes restricted to the Safeguarding user group.
How to add a user group
In the Administrator section, click on the Groups menu. Here you can manage existing User Groups - to View, Edit or Delete and existing group. Click to Add group...
The Add group pop-up opens. Give the User Group a suitable Name, set whether to Restrict visibility of the group to only users in the group. Note that the group can be assigned a shared Email address - when sending emails, users within the group can send on behalf of the group's email address as an alternative to their own User email address (see the related support article). Click Save to add the new User Group.
Now, working within the User Group's "View" page click Add user to add one or more users to the group. From here you can also Edit the group, perhaps to change the group's name, visibility or shared email details.
You can return to a User Group's "View" page at any time to add or remove users to the group.
Restricting visibility of content to a user group
Now, when adding or editing any of the features listed above, such as a Note, the user can select to restrict the note's visibility to a user group. Only user groups that do not have visibility restricted and user groups the user belongs to will be visible in the drop-down list.
Deleting Users and User Groups - Warning!
Before deleting a User or User Group, consider whether any notes, tags, key dates, flows, booking resources, leave setup or presets have their visibility restricted to just that User Group. If you proceed with deleting a User or User Group, no users or administrators will be able to view those notes, tags, flows etc - they will be hidden from view. This is intentional in order to respect the original visibility restrictions that were intended to ensure privacy of those items.
Therefore, before deleting a User or User Group, update the visibility restrictions of your notes, tags and flows - either to "All Users", "Just me" or to an alternative User Group; then proceed with the user or user group deletion. Once a User or User Group is deleted, only the ChurchSuite Support team can restore the visibility of those hidden items.